Easy Cake Bunting Tutorial

How sweet is this?! Thought I’d share another cute KC Bakes tutorial!

KC Bakes

Long before I started making cake pops, I was making cakes. With practice, I became pretty good at various aspects of cake design, but one skill I could never really master was lettering. My hands weren’t that steady using food decorator pens, and cutting letters out of fondant was such a tedious task.

Enter a popular, fast-growing trend in baking, cake bunting! I wish I knew about it in my cake days! Bunting is a cute & inexpensive way to personalize your desserts, giving them a really professional look… and it’s so easy to make!

Bunting

Supplies Needed (total cost = under $10 at AC Moore)

  • Scrapbook paper
  • Paper straws (or bamboo skewers, dowels, etc.)
  • Baker’s twine
  • Glue stick

Bunting Supplies

Most bunting is done in a pennant style, or with triangle-shaped flags. However, in order to attach the flags to your baker’s twine, you need to cut out a diamond shape so…

View original post 537 more words

Your sweet thoughts...

